"Disability shouldn't stop you from what you want to do. Get involved- in programs, with advocates, and in the community."

~Jay, Survivor's Guide to Overcoming Disability Barriers

DRVT Board of Directors

DRVT is governed by a Board of Directors that is selected pursuant to federal law to represent a cross section of disability communities and interests within Vermont. The Board is responsible for setting priorities, hiring the Executive Director, approving the annual budget and other important administrative duties.

2017 Board of Directors

President: Sarah Wendell-Launderville
Vice president: David LaCroix
Treasurer: James Pontbriand
Secretary: Michael Sabourin
Member-at-large: Carol Warner

Bonnie Stearns
Jason Whitney 
Kirsten Murphy
Robyn Lambert
Daniel Burchard, Esq.
Jesse Suter
Tom VanMeter
Deb Charlea Baker
David Gallagher